Company’s history

Optosystems was established in 2000.
Optosystems is Russia’s leading manufacturer of medical, scientific and technological laser systems and is the only manufacturer of ophthalmic laser refractive surgical equipment, excimer lasers, CVD diamond growth reactors in Russia.

fedorov-prohorov

The company was established largely thanks to the efforts of laser pioneer and Nobel laureate Prof. Alexander Prokhorov and the pioneer of refractive surgery Prof. Svyatoslav Fyodorov, who is the founder of Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery Complex. With a breadth of vision and a state-like approach, they understood the need to transfer basic research results into practice.

Commercialization of ophthalmic lasers with provision of a wide range of services to clinics (maintenance, spare parts), constant updating of products, and expansion of the base of clinical trials were the main driving force behind the creation of Optosystems. Creation of Russian ophthalmologic lasers has an outstanding history . However, without our company, there wouldn’t have been a commercial product.

Over the past 15 years, three generations of  ophthalmic excimer systems  for refractive surgery have been created. These systems are effectively being used in ophthalmic clinics in Russia and abroad. They occupy leading positions among all the excimer laser systems in the Russian market, including systems from Japan, USA and Germany.

Femto Visum – a femtosecond laser for eye microsurgery, which was developed with the support of the Russian Ministry of Education and Science – is the only and unique product in Russia that features advanced laser technologies in medicine.

x1003570ps

Optosystems is among the small group of companies in the world producing excimer lasers.

Our specialists were among the developers of the first Soviet and Russian commercial excimer laser. Many laboratories and plants in Russia and China are equipped with Optosystems excimer lasers.

We use an integrated approach to implementing projects – from consulting and feasibility studies to medical equipment supply, including technical support and staff training.

The company has research, development and production departments. We employ specialists with many years of experience in development of laser systems.

Optosystems has a large number of  patents on ophthalmic laser systems and gas lasers.

Major milestones

2000 – November, the company is created

2001 – CL excimer laser, which was to become the heart of many generations of ophthalmic excimer lasers

2002 – Russia’s first flying spot ophthalmic excimer laser Microscan-PIC (100 Hz)

2006 – Flying spot ophthalmic excimer laser   Microscan-PIC (300 Hz)

2009 – Deployment of KeraScan technology

—Topography-guided customized ablation

2011 — Ophthalmic excimer laser MicroScan Visum (500 Hz)

— Introduction of PlatoScan technology

— Aberrometry-guided customized ablation

 

2012 — FL femtosecond laser , which later became the heart of ophthalmic femtosecond lasers

2013 — Ophthalmic femtosecond laser Femto Visum

— Laser platform [Microscan Visum + Femto Visum]

История компании

Компания Оптосистемы была создана в 2000 году.

Оптосистемы — ведущий в России производитель лазеров для медицины, науки и технологий и является единственным в России производителем офтальмологического лазерного оборудования для рефракционной хирургии, эксимерных лазеров, реакторов для роста алмазов.
fedorov-prohorov

Создание компании во многом инициировалось академиками А.М. Прохоровым, основателем Института Общей Физики, носящим в настоящее время его имя, и академиком С.Н. Федоровым, основателем МНТК «Микрохирургии глаза»,  которое в настоящее время носит его имя. Обладая широтой взглядов и государственным подходом они понимали необходимость переноса результатов фундаментальных исследований в практическое производство.

Коммерциализация лазерных офтальмологических систем с предоставлением широкой номенклатуры услуг клиникам (сервис, запасные части), постоянное обновление продукции, расширение базы клинических испытаний являлись основными движущими силами при создании компании. История создания российских лазерных офтальмологических систем была выдающейся, однако без нашей компании не было бы коммерческих продуктов!

За последние 15 лет были созданы три поколения эксимерных офтальмологических систем для рефракционной хирургии, которые успешно используются в офтальмологических клиниках России и за рубежом. Эти системы занимают лидирующее положение среди всех эксимерлазерных систем, представленных на российском рынке, включая установки из Японии, США и Германии.

Фемтосекундный лазер для микрохирургии глаза Фемто Визум разработанная при поддержке Минобрнауки России – единственное и уникальное в России изделие, воплощающее передовые лазерные технологии в медицине.

x1003570ps
Оптосистемы входит в немногочисленную группу компаний в мире производящих эксимерные лазеры. Специалисты компании Оптосистемы были среди разработчиков первого советского и российского коммерческого эксимерного лазера. Эксимерными лазерами компании оснащены многие лаборатории и производства в России и Китае.

Компания Оптосистемы использует комплексный подход к реализации проектов — от консультаций и технико-экономического обоснования до поставки медицинского оборудования, включая техническую поддержку и обучение специалистов.
В состав компании входят научные, конструкторские и производственные подразделения. В компании работают специалисты, обладающие многолетним опытом разработки лазерных систем.
Компания Оптосистемы имеет большое число патентов по тематике лазерных систем для офтальмологии и газовых лазеров.

Основные вехи

2000 — ноябрь, основание компании

2001 — эксимерный лазер серии CL, который стал сердцем многих поколений эксимерных офтальмологических лазеров

2002 — первый российский эксимерный офтальмологический лазер Микроскан-ЦФП по технологии «flying spot» (100 Гц)

2006 — эксимерный офтальмологический лазер Микроскан ЦФП по технологии «flying spot» (300 Гц)

2009 — внедрение технологии Кераскан

         — персонализированная абляция по данным топографа

2011 — эксимерный офтальмологический лазер Микроскан Визум (500 Гц)

        — внедрение технологии Платоскан

        — персонализированная абляция по данным аберрометра

2012 — фемтосекундный лазер серии FL который стал сердцем фемтосекундых офтальмологических лазеров

2013 — фемтосекундный офтальмологический лазер Фемто Визум

         — лазерная платформа на базе Микроскан Визум и Фемто Визум